A Sunday Stroll

This morning I left the farm to explore the wider world surrounding us at Middle Ruckham. The sun was smiling down on the earth and some old Oak trees gave me a little shade to rest under briefly. I waved and said hello to the few people I met who were all smiling as brightly as the sun and I watched a buzzard gracefully glide down into a tree top beside a field. I kept climbing higher into the landscape and after an hour I came to a low hedge and was presented with this beautiful view…

Devon Hills

Leave a Reply

