Settling in at Middle Ruckham Farm

Rosa_canina_flower_Luc_Viatour

My first week WWOOFing at Middle Ruckham Farm has flown by and been thoroughly enjoyable. I’ve been helping harvest salad, clearing areas of jungle-like polytunnels and planted a new rose bush hedge yesterday which will be lovely to see when it matures.

I’ve greatly enjoyed spending time with the family here and meeting other interesting folk who work or visit here. I certainly feel I’ve found the right place to be where I can learn about so many of the things that I’m interested in at this stage of my journey and also feel that my contributions are valued.

I’m going to find my camera charger this weekend and start taking some photos of the beautiful land here as well as some before and after shots of some of the work I’m doing here. I look forward to sharing these.

Leave a Reply

